The City of Maryville is organized under the Council-Manager form of government. A five-member Council is elected at large. The City Council establishes the policies that guide all city services and activities, adopts the budget, and levy taxes. Council appoints the City Manager, City Clerk, City Treasurer and members of City Boards. The City Manager is the chief administrative officer and is responsible for initiating City policy and supervises all City departments.

Regular City Council meetings are the second and fourth Monday of each month at City Hall, 415 North Market Street, at 7:00 p.m. All meetings are open to the public. If you have any questions about City services, contact the City Clerk's Office (562-8001).

City Hall is located at 415 North Market Street and open from 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.